How to Use the Directory

This guide is intended for use by clinicians and researchers who are conducting research within one of SHP's four health service partners. These are Sydney Local Health District (SLHD), Northern Sydney Local Health District (NSLHD), Western Sydney Local Health District (WSLHD), and the Sydney Children's Hospitals Network (at Westmead) (SCHN).

Key contacts are organised by subject area, then location.

On This Page

Don't Know Where to Start?

If you don't know where to start,

Agreements/Signing

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
If a contract requires sign off and it relates to an ethics or governance application (whether it has a REGIS number or not), please contact:

RPAH: Maree Larkin
maree.larkin@health.nsw.gov.au

Concord: Sarah Truong
SLHD-ConcordEthics@health.nsw.gov.au
General enquiries
NSLHD-Research@health.nsw.gov.au
Research Governance Office
SCHN-Governance@health.nsw.gov.au
General Enquiries

wslhd-researchoffice@health.nsw.gov.au
or +61 2 8890 9007
If a contract requires sign off and it does not relate to an ethics or governance application (e.g. it is an overarching agreement for which there is not an existing ethics or governance application) please contact:

Belinda McKenzie
Legal Officer - Clinical Trials
SLHD Clinical Governance Unit
Belinda.McKenzie@health.nsw.gov.au
If a contract requires sign off and it does not relate to an ethics or governance application (e.g. it is an overarching agreement for which there is not an existing ethics or governance application) please contact:

Rebeka Freckleton
Manager, Research Strategy and Partnerships:
Rebeka.Freckleton@health.nsw.gov.au or+61 2 9462 9821
If a contract requires sign off and it relates to an ethics or governance application (whether it has a REGIS or not), please contact:

Jodi Humphreys
Research Ethics and Governance Manager
Jodi.Humphreys@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9926 4588
Kellie Hansen
Research Office Manager / HREC Executive Officer
kellie.hansen@health.nsw.gov.au

Clinical Trials/Good Clinical Practice

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
Akila Dharmendar
Clinical Trials Business Manager
Akila.dharmendar
@health.nsw.gov.au
or +61 2 9515 6355

Jodi Humphreys
Research Ethics and Governance Manager
NSLHD-Research@health.nsw.gov.au

Clinical Research Centre at Sydney Children’s Hospital, Randwick
schn-schclinicaltrials@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9382 5540

Petrina Hetherington
Manager, Clinical Research Centre (Randwick)
petrina.hetherington@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9382 5537
General Enquiries
WSLHD-ClinicalResearchSupportUnit
@health.nsw.gov.au
Clinical Research Centre at The Children’s Hospital at Westmead
schn-clinicaltrials@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9845 3505

Sharon Falleiro
Manager, Clinical Research Centre (Westmead)
sharon.falleiro@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9845 1387
Sharon Lee
WSLHD Clinical Trials Manager
sharon.lee1@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 8890 9942 or 0417 124 265

Consumer Engagement

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
SLHD Patient and Family Centred Care
(must be connected to SLHD intranet).
Alicia Woods
Patient Engagement Manager
NSLHD-ThePatientExperience@health.nsw.gov
Lauren McGrath
Patient Engagement Network
SCHN-FACC@health.nsw.gov.au
General Enquiries
WSLHD-Get_Involved@health.nsw.gov.au
Penelope Vogelzang
Acting Deputy Director, Sydney Research
Penelope.Vogelzang@health.nsw.gov.au

Ethics

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
General enquiries
RPAH
SLHD-RPAEthics@health.nsw.gov.au

Concord
SLHD-ConcordEthics@health.nsw.gov.au
General enquiries
NSLHD-Research@health.nsw.gov.au
General Enquiries
SCHN-ethics@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9845 1253
General Enquiries
wslhd-researchoffice@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 8890 9007
Rosemary Carney
RPAH Executive Officer
rosemary.carney@health.nsw.gov.au

Sarah Truong
Concord Executive Officer
sarah.truong@health.nsw.gov.au
Jodi Humphreys
Research Ethics and Governance Manager
Jodi.Humphreys@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9926 4588
Ms Asra Gholami
Executive Officer
asra.gholami@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9845 3066
Kellie Hansen
Research Office Manager / HREC Executive Officer
kellie.hansen@health.nsw.gov.au

Data Management

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
Requests for consultations and support can be submitted via the Clinical Research Centre Online Request Portal

Jodi Humphreys
Research Ethics and Governance Manager
NSLHD-Research@health.nsw.gov.au

Dr Lucia Smith 
Research Governance Manager
lucia.smith@health.nsw.gov.au  or +61 2 9845 1272

General Enquiries
WSLHD-ClinicalResearchSupportUnit
@health.nsw.gov.au
Louise Ford
Research Business Manager
louise.ford@health.nsw.gov.au
+61 2 9515 7966
Kenneth Vuong
REDCap administrator kenneth.vuong@health.nsw.gov.au

Finance

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
Akila Dharmendar
Clinical Trials Business Manager
Akila.dharmendar@health.nsw.gov.au
or +61 2 9515 6355
Abegail Manalili
Research Finance Officer
Abegail.Manalili@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9462 9693
Anna Chawa
Research Business Manager
Anna.Chawa@health.nsw.gov.au
All general finance enquires for Research & Education
WSLHD-RENFINANCE@health.nsw.gov.au
Louise Ford
Research Business Manager
louise.ford@health.nsw.gov.au
or +61 2 9515 7966
Selin Armutcu
Research Business Manager
Selin.armutcu@health.nsw.gov.au +61 2 9462 9873
Dalia Younan
Senior Finance Manager REN
Dalia.Younan@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 8890 6018
Support for financial matters where money is held or positions are employed by the University of Sydney are managed by the University:
ncs.finance@sydney.edu.au

Governance

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
General enquiries

RPAH: Maree Larkin
maree.larkin@health.nsw.gov.au

Concord: Sarah Truong
SLHD-ConcordEthics@health.nsw.gov.au
General Enquiries
NSLHD-Research@health.nsw.gov.au
General Enquiries
SCHN-Governance@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9845 3011
General Enquiries
wslhd-researchoffice@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 8890 9007
Jodi Humphreys
Research Ethics and Governance Manager
Jodi.Humphreys@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9926 4588
Dr Lucia Smith
Research Governance Manager
lucia.smith@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9845 1272
Kellie Hansen
Research Office Manager / HREC Executive Officer
kellie.hansen@health.nsw.gov.au

Grants

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
Ms Merela Ghazal
Executive Research Manager
Merela.Ghazal@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9515 7176
Rebeka Freckleton
Manager, Research Strategy and Partnerships
Rebeka.Freckleton@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9462 9821
Allison Mathey
Senior Research Administration Officer (Grants)
SCHN-ResearchGrants@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9845 1316
General Enquiries
WSLHD-ResearchGrantsAdmin@health.nsw.gov.au
Ms Micaela Cirnigliaro
Assistant Administrator - Research / Animal Welfare
micaela.cirnigliaro@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9515 7439

Integrity

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
Ms Merela Ghazal
Executive Research Manager
Merela.Ghazal@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9515 7176
Rebeka Freckleton
Manager, Research Strategy and Partnerships
Rebeka.Freckleton@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9462 9821
Dr Lucia Smith
Research Governance Manager
lucia.smith@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9845 1272
General Enquiries
WSLHD Research Office
wslhd-researchoffice@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 8890 9007
Kellie Hansen
Research Office Manager / HREC Executive Officer
kellie.hansen@health.nsw.gov.au

Intellectual Property

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
Professor Warwick Britton AO
SLHD Intellectual Property Committee
Chair
w.britton@centenary.org.au or +61 2 9515 5210
Rebeka Freckleton
Manager, Research Strategy and Partnerships
Rebeka.Freckleton@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9462 9821
For all queries relating to Intellectual Property including Copyright and Trademarks, please contact the Research Office
SCHN-CHW-Research@health.nsw.gov.au or
+61 2 9845 1316
General Enquiries
WSLHD Research Office
wslhd-researchoffice@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 8890 9007
Ms Louise Ford
Executive Officer
SLHD-Research@health.nsw.gov.au
+61 2 9515 7966
Michael Powell
Intellectual Property and Commercialisation Manager
Michael.Powell1@health.nsw.gov.au
Michael Powell
Intellectual Property and Commercialisation Manager
Michael.Powell1@health.nsw.gov.au
or
WSLHD-OOC@health.nsw.gov.au

Recruitment

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
Ms Louise Ford
SLHD-Research@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9515 7966

or

Akila Dharmendar
Clinical Trials Business Manager
SLHD-Research@health.nsw.gov.au or +61 2 9515 7966
NSLHD Employee Services
(02) 8877 5333 or email NSLHD-EmployeeServices@health.nsw.gov.au
General Enquiries
WSLHD-Research-EducationExecutive@health.nsw.gov.au
HR Contact for University of Sydney Funds
Rita.Ieong@sydney.edu.au

Training and Education

SLHDNSLHDSCHNWSLHD
SLHD Centre for Education and Workforce DevelopmentNSLHD Centre for Education and Talent Development
Must be connected to NSLHD intranet
General Enquiries
schn-research@health.nsw.gov.au
General Enquiries
WSLHD-ClinicalResearchSupportUnit@health.nsw.gov.au
Clinical Research Centre (intranet access required)Sharon Lee
WSLHD Clinical Trials Manager
sharon.lee1@health.nsw.gov.au
+61 2 8890 9942 or 0417 124 265